Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Samuel Slater's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mrudnicki 6 days ago

8 oz CAB Filet Mignon

Me and my husband ordered Filet, it was cooked to perfection and we both give it 5 stars. Service, drinks and desserts were also outstanding, we just wished they had lobster on the menu, hopefully they will add it at some point. Definitely recommend it.

Suziesoup1 28 days ago

Bistro Filet

Amazing taste....try it you won't be disappointed! The meat was cooked and seasoned to perfection! I can't wait to try some more of their creations.

Tomrucinski09 about 2 months ago

40 Day Dry Aged Rib Eye

Fantastic steak dinner !!! we had the dry aged steak, it was one of the best steak I have enjoyed that I did not have to prepare myself. I am always grilling and cooking my own steaks but this was even better than I could have done at home. Beautiful restaurant and very enjoyable place to sit for a while and have a drink before ordering. Excellent staff and welcoming seating.

Ytorres3 about 2 months ago

Bistro Filet

Delicious! Had this at dinner with my boyfriend. I was full but it was so good I didn't want to stop eating it. Great portion size as well!

Krisgar49 about 2 months ago

Pork Belly Poutine

Dinner on the deck or in the dining room is an occasion. The menu, ambiance, and service can compete with any restaurant within 50 miles. Do yourself a favor and try it. You won't be disappointed.

Kerrie 2 months ago

Pressed Watermelon Salad

We did the Samual Slater VIP add-on when going to see the Mavericks this past Sunday, which I highly recommend. It was nice to sit inside, out of the sun in air conditioning and have some delicious food before going out to the concert. The pressed watermelon salad itself was delicious - we ordered 2 and everyone raved about it. We also had a dozen fresh Wellfleet oysters, lobster rolls and one friend had a steak which was cooked perfectly. Wait staff were very pleasant as well. Keep up the great work !

Pappascolleen 2 months ago

Bistro Filet

I am obsessed with the bacon risotto! You must try it.

Louise 3 months ago

Bistro Filet

It was delicious cooked perfectly melted in my mouth

Jul4096 3 months ago

Atlantic Salmon

My new favorite spot in Webster! We have gone for dinner once and have been back a few times just for apps and drinks. The salmon is amazing! Try this spot!

Evbmo 3 months ago

Marinated BBQ Steak Tips

These steak tips melted in my mouth and the divine. I was with a school "year end" party so we were in the room overlooking Webster Lake. Breathtaking to say the least. Wonderful service great food what more could you ask for.

Steevo821 3 months ago

Lobster Roll

Hands down the best lobster roll I have ever tasted. Renee was the perfect waitress to serve us. She made our first experience at indian ranch an absolute joy. My wife and I were welcomed upon arrival and made to feel at home. Thanks to all of the staff. We will be returning soon. Thank You!

Mike 3 months ago

12 oz CAB Prime NY Strip

Outstanding taste, and cooked to perfection. Service that came with the meal can also not be left out or our experience, again excellent.

Mcalgieri 3 months ago

Brunch

We have been to 3 special dinners (wine and whiskey tasting). Every course, designed to pair with each tasting, was fabulous! From oysters to hand made shells, and the best cuts of beef— the presentation, preparation and service was impeccable! We also had Brunch for Mother's Day and all 13 of us were "wow'd!"

Khayslette 9 days ago

8 oz CAB Filet Mignon

I can't imagine the experience at Samuel Slater's being any better. Both the food and service were over the top great. We sat by one of the large floor to ceiling windows and had a gorgeous view of Webster Lake. The filet mignon was one of the best cuts of beef I have ever had.. the crabmeat and bearnaise only added to the flavor. It is somewhat pricey but considering the quality of food and the excellent service, it is absolutely worth it. We will back soon!

Jtpara about 2 months ago

14 oz Salt-crusted CAB Prime Rib

Today was the third time my spouse and I enjoyed the prime rib. I can't say enough about this meal. The steak was cooked as ordered and everything that was served with our meal was outstanding! The server was exceptional (Jill). The best steak around!!!

Kristy5677 about 2 months ago

Marinated Grilled Lamb

The marinated Grilled lamb was one of the best things I have ever eaten. It was cooked perfectly and was simply delicious.

Hamiltos777 about 2 months ago

14oz CAB Cowgirl Cut Ribeye

Cooked perfectly and ordered with mushrooms and onions. A generous cut with good portions of the sides - out first time won't be our last!

Cindylee29 about 2 months ago

Warm Tuscan Kale

We took our boat over to Indian Ranch and were lucky enough to get a boat slip. Our first time at Samuel Slaters Restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the decor is. We decided to sit outside. The view overlooking the lake was lovely. There was a band about to start below us. Our waitress was very friendly and accommodating. My husband had a beer and I had the spiked lemonade. I like that they have a large bottle of ice water on the table. We had bread with oil while looking over the menu. My husband decided on the steak, with corn on the cob and potato. I opted for the kale salad. Our waitress asked if I wanted that with salmom or something else on the kale. I said that was a great idea and had it with salmon. Both meals were excellent. We were too gull gor dessert. We will definitely be back soon.

Grampygrouch 2 months ago

14oz CAB Cowgirl Cut Ribeye

Excellent steak, great service. We were surprised at the reasonable prices. We loved it, try it, you will love it.

Berry4996 2 months ago

Crab and Corn Bisque

Great food and above average service from a short handed staff. Our waitress, Abby, remained cheerful and very attentive even though we were not one of her stations. Once the bus girl informed the staff that we did not have a waitress, Abby rushed to the rescue and took our orders ASAP! She provided great service from drinks to dessert - even noticing an issue with a dessert wine that would've gone unnoticed and correcting it. It's service like this that will keep us coming back!

Maria 3 months ago

Veal Oscar

The Veal Oscar was excellent. It reminded me of the Veal Platter ordered in my recent trip to Switzerland. Highly recommended.

Emdocimo8 3 months ago

40 Day Dry Aged Rib Eye

Truly the best rib eye I have ever had. It rivals the steakhouses in Worcester and Boston that I've been to. The service was impeccable and the beautiful backdrop of the lake makes Samuel Slater's a new favorite.

Art 3 months ago

Bourbon Steak Tips

could find no faults at all..food was amazing..service was wonderful....everyone was very attentive..we did not feel rushed...beautiful view...have already told a number of people what a nice time we had. We will definitely be back...and soon !

Tcams 3 months ago

Marinated BBQ Steak Tips

We had a wonderful experience last night going out to dinner. The wait staff was very attentive and the food was excellent. I had the salmon and my husband had the steak tips! My cocktail was also very good! Cosmopolitan...not watered down! It has now become our new favorite restaurant.

Kobmill 3 months ago

Lobster Stuffed Shrimp

I'll start by saying that the service was wonderful- Abbie was our server and was "available yet invisible", in a word-perfect. I ordered the Lobster Stuffed Shrimp which was delicious. The plate presented beautifully with 4 colossal shrimp baked to perfection with a healthy scoop of lobster stuffing on each. The foundation underneath was a plateful of the best Parmesan risotto ever! The presentation was delightful with a sprinkle of micro greens on top. While I sipped my wine prior to our meal, we were served a yummy soft very fresh basket of bread along with a delectable head of roasted garlic, whipped butter as well as a side of a very good grade olive oil. Overall the experience was much more than I ever expected - finally fine dining at a lovely waterfront on Webster Lake. Can't wait to go back!

Eodell1425 3 months ago

Lobster Stuffed Shrimp

Awesome entree, shrimp was tender and the lobster was so good. Risotto a hit!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA