Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Samuel Slater's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cindylee29 3 days ago

Warm Tuscan Kale

We took our boat over to Indian Ranch and were lucky enough to get a boat slip. Our first time at Samuel Slaters Restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the decor is. We decided to sit outside. The view overlooking the lake was lovely. There was a band about to start below us. Our waitress was very friendly and accommodating. My husband had a beer and I had the spiked lemonade. I like that they have a large bottle of ice water on the table. We had bread with oil while looking over the menu. My husband decided on the steak, with corn on the cob and potato. I opted for the kale salad. Our waitress asked if I wanted that with salmom or something else on the kale. I said that was a great idea and had it with salmon. Both meals were excellent. We were too gull gor dessert. We will definitely be back soon.

Grampygrouch 12 days ago

14oz CAB Cowgirl Cut Ribeye

Excellent steak, great service. We were surprised at the reasonable prices. We loved it, try it, you will love it.

Berry4996 17 days ago

Crab and Corn Bisque

Great food and above average service from a short handed staff. Our waitress, Abby, remained cheerful and very attentive even though we were not one of her stations. Once the bus girl informed the staff that we did not have a waitress, Abby rushed to the rescue and took our orders ASAP! She provided great service from drinks to dessert - even noticing an issue with a dessert wine that would've gone unnoticed and correcting it. It's service like this that will keep us coming back!

Maria 24 days ago

Veal Oscar

The Veal Oscar was excellent. It reminded me of the Veal Platter ordered in my recent trip to Switzerland. Highly recommended.

Emdocimo8 26 days ago

40 Day Dry Aged Rib Eye

Truly the best rib eye I have ever had. It rivals the steakhouses in Worcester and Boston that I've been to. The service was impeccable and the beautiful backdrop of the lake makes Samuel Slater's a new favorite.

Art 28 days ago

Bourbon Steak Tips

could find no faults at all..food was amazing..service was wonderful....everyone was very attentive..we did not feel rushed...beautiful view...have already told a number of people what a nice time we had. We will definitely be back...and soon !

Tcams about 1 month ago

Marinated BBQ Steak Tips

We had a wonderful experience last night going out to dinner. The wait staff was very attentive and the food was excellent. I had the salmon and my husband had the steak tips! My cocktail was also very good! Cosmopolitan...not watered down! It has now become our new favorite restaurant.

Kobmill about 1 month ago

Lobster Stuffed Shrimp

I'll start by saying that the service was wonderful- Abbie was our server and was "available yet invisible", in a word-perfect. I ordered the Lobster Stuffed Shrimp which was delicious. The plate presented beautifully with 4 colossal shrimp baked to perfection with a healthy scoop of lobster stuffing on each. The foundation underneath was a plateful of the best Parmesan risotto ever! The presentation was delightful with a sprinkle of micro greens on top. While I sipped my wine prior to our meal, we were served a yummy soft very fresh basket of bread along with a delectable head of roasted garlic, whipped butter as well as a side of a very good grade olive oil. Overall the experience was much more than I ever expected - finally fine dining at a lovely waterfront on Webster Lake. Can't wait to go back!

Eodell1425 about 1 month ago

Lobster Stuffed Shrimp

Awesome entree, shrimp was tender and the lobster was so good. Risotto a hit!

Ptrckmnnng about 1 month ago

Bourbon Steak Tips

This was me and my wife's first experience at the restaurant. We sat outside it was very nice . After seating there was a slight discrepancy in who was waiting us but the staff quickly picked up on this and made it 100% right . We both had the bourbon steak tips and they were absolutely wonderful! Great atmosphere and better food . We will be back !!!

Bay4156 about 2 months ago

Scotch Eggs

Saw these on the menu, and had to try them. Outstanding!

Karlaescolas about 2 months ago

Short Rib Ravioli

We love Samual Slaters! A beautiful and elegant place to dine out right on the water. The food is unlike anything around here and staff is amazing. A must try for the area!

Bernie 2 months ago

Lobster Strudel

My husband had lobster strudel fantastic no other words need to be said

Tom Derosier 2 months ago

12 oz CAB Prime NY Strip

I am getting married here next year, my fiance and I come for dinner monthly. We love it. Dinner, atmosphere and service is always amazing. 5 stars

Annaspurgeon17 2 months ago

Steak & Fries

Seriously amazing quality for a great price!! Juicy and perfectly cooked steak and the fries were to die for and seasoned perfectly! Cant wait to come back soon!!

Livemgmt.Co 2 months ago

8 oz CAB Filet Mignon

this steak was cooked perfectly & it's hard to have someone cook a good steak medium well, but still be so juicy. i will be coming back here again for sure.

Rncobgyn94 2 months ago

Meat Candy

This is a must have dish.

Kelly 2 months ago

Vegetable Risotto

Was Out of this world delicious! Creamy, all fresh vegetables. I recommended it to a friend who also thought it was fantastic!

Kerrie 7 days ago

Pressed Watermelon Salad

We did the Samual Slater VIP add-on when going to see the Mavericks this past Sunday, which I highly recommend. It was nice to sit inside, out of the sun in air conditioning and have some delicious food before going out to the concert. The pressed watermelon salad itself was delicious - we ordered 2 and everyone raved about it. We also had a dozen fresh Wellfleet oysters, lobster rolls and one friend had a steak which was cooked perfectly. Wait staff were very pleasant as well. Keep up the great work !

Pappascolleen 13 days ago

Bistro Filet

I am obsessed with the bacon risotto! You must try it.

Louise 23 days ago

Bistro Filet

It was delicious cooked perfectly melted in my mouth

Jul4096 26 days ago

Atlantic Salmon

My new favorite spot in Webster! We have gone for dinner once and have been back a few times just for apps and drinks. The salmon is amazing! Try this spot!

Evbmo 26 days ago

Marinated BBQ Steak Tips

These steak tips melted in my mouth and the divine. I was with a school "year end" party so we were in the room overlooking Webster Lake. Breathtaking to say the least. Wonderful service great food what more could you ask for.

Steevo821 29 days ago

Lobster Roll

Hands down the best lobster roll I have ever tasted. Renee was the perfect waitress to serve us. She made our first experience at indian ranch an absolute joy. My wife and I were welcomed upon arrival and made to feel at home. Thanks to all of the staff. We will be returning soon. Thank You!

Mike about 1 month ago

12 oz CAB Prime NY Strip

Outstanding taste, and cooked to perfection. Service that came with the meal can also not be left out or our experience, again excellent.

Mcalgieri about 1 month ago

Brunch

We have been to 3 special dinners (wine and whiskey tasting). Every course, designed to pair with each tasting, was fabulous! From oysters to hand made shells, and the best cuts of beef— the presentation, preparation and service was impeccable! We also had Brunch for Mother's Day and all 13 of us were "wow'd!"

Dstwilighter22 about 1 month ago

8 oz CAB Filet Mignon

I came here for a work function and we shared the poutine and oysters. Everything was tasty and fresh. I had the filet Oscar style. It was very good and the crab was delicious. I devoured the whole thing. I'll have to remember to save room for dessert next trip!

Chrisg1123 about 1 month ago

Corriander Crusted Salmon

Enjoyed my delicious coriander crusted salmon cooked to perfection! The medley of fresh summer squash, zucchini, and onions were very flavorful. House salad with amazing house Italian dressing rounded off my meal, with fresh homemade bread and butter! Drinks were tasty and reasonable! We will be back soon!

Cindylarson2011 about 2 months ago

BUD LIGHT

Went to a wedding and the food was amazing

Bernie 2 months ago

Duck, Duck, Goose

This dish was to die for my husband and I spent 3 hours eating a five course dinner last Friday great food five stars and our waitress was excellent will be back soon

Bernie 2 months ago

Caesar Salad

First time at Samuel Slater's Caesar salad was delicious and I would order it again

Louise 2 months ago

Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Onions

OMG I love this side dish I could eat it all day

Pburton7679 2 months ago

Bourbon Steak Tips

Everything was great!,top notch food and service. Will definitely be back to try more items on the menu.

Rncobgyn94 2 months ago

"Oscar" Crab & Béarnaise

Food was spot on. Service was slow. We had reservations, were seated and waited 15 minutes until someone came to give us bread and water. Might try again as the food was the star. But if it is great service you like skip this place.

Polson129 2 months ago

Brunch

We thoroughly enjoyed our brunch experience. We ordered off the menu and added the buffet and were not disappointed. Cinnamon buns were delicious! Service is always fantastic!

Kwatermusic 3 months ago

Atlantic Salmon

Warm and quite wonderful piece of my favorite fish. Lightly seasoned. Little more spinach would've been appreciated. Yummy buttery potatoes. I'd order it again!