Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Samuel Slater's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lcohen 11 days ago

Lobster Stuffed Shrimp

This Shrimp Dish was simply amazing. The presentation was so beautiful, the Shrimp were firm which held up so well with the lobster stuffing. The Stuffing itself was full of lobster meat. My Husband had the Duck Duck Goose and he said it was the best Duck he has ever had We will definitely be returning to this place. It's a Gem !!!

Jessicachartier 21 days ago

Baked Onion Soup

Baked onion soup is an iconic dish, that's so easy to get wrong. This place gets it so, so, so very right! I'm super picky about my onion soups, and this is one I could eat many times again!

Michchoy58 23 days ago

Lobster Roll

WOW! I really loved Ur Lobster Roll! Pretty darn good! and Ur soup -- Lobster Bisque? Maybe? that was pretty GR8!!

Carlberg about 1 month ago

Molasses Short Rib

We loved this great addition to Webster and beautiful spot right on the lake! My short rib dinner was so flavorful and the short ribs literally melted in my mouth. The accompanying risotto was cooked perfectly... many restaurants serve risotto but very few do it well! My husband had the prime rib and really enjoyed and his order of medium rare came out just right. The service was attentive and timely. The place gets packed so make a reservation. We want to come back another time when we can sit out on the patio and really enjoy the view.

Mshmlvcp about 1 month ago

Caesar Salad

Had the Caesar salad with steak. Huge piece of steak! Come here often and always walk away happy!

Jar0303 about 2 months ago

Lemon Thyme Cake

I love this place. As a vegetarian, it's wonderful to find a restaurant with more than one option, all of which are delicious!!!

Sonja about 2 months ago

12 oz CAB Prime NY Strip

Absolutely delicious! Wonderful ambiance overlooking beautiful Webster Lake, attentive staff, most notably Alban and Chef Michael, who take great pride in their work. Would highly recommend.

Kristina about 2 months ago

8 oz CAB Filet Mignon

5 stars! I can't imagine the experience being any nicer! Both the food and service were over the top great. We sat by one of the large floor to ceiling windows enjoying the gorgeous lake view with a bottle of wine. The filet mignon topped with crab and bearnaise was one of the best steaks I've ever had. Considering the quality of food, service, and elegance.. and what it takes to achieve true farm to table quality, the price is absolutely worth it. We will return!

Odette about 2 months ago

Duck, Duck, Goose

My husband had this and he let me have a bite and I can tell you it was the best ever! What a great experience between the staff, food, and atmosphere! Slater's restaurant made our 2 year anniversary incredible!! Abby was great!! Thanks again Slater's restaurant we will definitely be back very soon!!

Mrudnicki 2 months ago

8 oz CAB Filet Mignon

Me and my husband ordered Filet, it was cooked to perfection and we both give it 5 stars. Service, drinks and desserts were also outstanding, we just wished they had lobster on the menu, hopefully they will add it at some point. Definitely recommend it.

Jocelynkhurst 3 months ago

Duck, Duck, Goose

cooked perfectly with a sweet preserve to balance out the flavors. the fried rice pairs perfectly. 10/10.

Mrobidoux2002 3 months ago

Atlantic Salmon

The salmon was cooked to perfection. We've had several dishes at the restaurant and the food never disappoints. My favorite was the Beet and Goat Cheese salad which I'm not sure is still on the menu. We've also had desserts including our favorit Creme Brulee! I recommend this restaurant to people all the time. We've come by car and boat! Love the boat docks.

Cr478t 3 months ago

Rhode Island Calamari

By far the best Calamari I've ever had. Crisp and Fresh and the balsamic they drizzle over the top gives it a nice sweet taste, absolutely delicious we get it every time we visit SS. Cocktails are also great, Ashley is the best !

Caseyjoseph00 3 months ago

8 oz CAB Filet Mignon

My husband is a picky eater and he ordered the filet. Because he likes his steak med. to well, it takes a great chef to cook it without drying it out. The filet was cooked to perfection. It was the best he ever had! I had the seared scallops, which were awesome. We will be going back soon!

Tomrucinski09 4 months ago

40 Day Dry Aged Rib Eye

Fantastic steak dinner !!! we had the dry aged steak, it was one of the best steak I have enjoyed that I did not have to prepare myself. I am always grilling and cooking my own steaks but this was even better than I could have done at home. Beautiful restaurant and very enjoyable place to sit for a while and have a drink before ordering. Excellent staff and welcoming seating.

Ytorres3 4 months ago

Bistro Filet

Delicious! Had this at dinner with my boyfriend. I was full but it was so good I didn't want to stop eating it. Great portion size as well!

Wj 16 days ago

Caramelized Onion Risotto

Perfection is all I need to say

Brandennchaffee 21 days ago

D.L.T. Sandwich

This sandwich has migrated to my mouth this fall and has left every other LT sandwich wishing it was this one. Don't start thinking i'm a quack, but the only thing better than this sandwich, is the company i was with and the stories shared amongst the staff.

Magnant19 25 days ago

"Oscar" Crab & Béarnaise

It was perfectly prepared, delicious and a generous portion with every penny!

Shshme1 about 1 month ago

Seared Scallops

I had the seared scallops and asparagus risotto. The scallops we perfectly cooked and the risotto was delicious. The service was attentive and my dinner was hot when it was served. It was one of the best dinners I have had in a long time.

Cbfol about 1 month ago

Seared Scallops

It was a spectacular Saturday afternoon and decided to try Samuel Slater's for the first time. We we not disappointed!!!! We were shown to a great outside table with a beautiful view. Decided on a nice bottle of white wine to begin the evening. I selected the Caesar salad to start and the Seared Scallops for my entree. Both were delicious. Our waitress was courteous and attentive. Samuel Slater's is definitely a location to return to.

Samanthagsantiago about 2 months ago

16 oz Choice NY strip

Wonderful staff. Amazing atmosphere. I would recommend this place for date night or any celebration. Best place in central mass.

Mrousseau3 about 2 months ago

14oz CAB Cowgirl Cut Ribeye

I was very pleased with the Cowgirl Ribeye!!! Flavorful and the Perfect Portion along side Three Shrimp and Garlic Mashed Potato. It was by far the best meal.

Djs82659 about 2 months ago

14oz CAB Cowgirl Cut Ribeye

Everything was fabulous.. service, atmosphere and food was 5 star! Only complaint is that the restaurant is loud..other than that we have been here 3-times and it's been great!!

Shanona20 2 months ago

Atlantic Salmon

Amazing food and amazing views !

Tom 3 months ago

14oz CAB Cowgirl Cut Ribeye

Enjoyed the Crab and corn bisque for starters, a wonderful crispy fresh chilled side salad and the 14 oz CAB Cowgirl Cut Ribeye Medium, with French Fries. Everything prepared and cooked perfectly, service was excellent. We will be back again soon for sure can't beat the views and cool breeze at an inside booth. Tom Dwyer

Clairepark0 3 months ago

House Salad

We had fish dishes that were the best! The place the staff and the venue are fab! You have to try this place

Beeatimekeeper 3 months ago

14 oz Salt-crusted CAB Prime Rib

Everything was delicious! My husband and I both had the Prime Rib. The service was quick. The atmosphere was beautiful. We made a reservation tonight to take our sons because we know they will enjoy the whole experience. Thank you!

Suziesoup1 3 months ago

Bistro Filet

Amazing taste....try it you won't be disappointed! The meat was cooked and seasoned to perfection! I can't wait to try some more of their creations.

Jtpara 4 months ago

14 oz Salt-crusted CAB Prime Rib

Today was the third time my spouse and I enjoyed the prime rib. I can't say enough about this meal. The steak was cooked as ordered and everything that was served with our meal was outstanding! The server was exceptional (Jill). The best steak around!!!

Kristy5677 4 months ago

Marinated Grilled Lamb

The marinated Grilled lamb was one of the best things I have ever eaten. It was cooked perfectly and was simply delicious.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA