Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Samuel Slater's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Rsymo36 3 days ago

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

I never leave reviews!! I am so impressed with this restaurant I have to let people know!! Food,Atmosphere,drinks,,music choices..excellent!!! Food perfect! !a must to try!

Kaylaxhealy 13 days ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

AMAZING! The salmon is topped with crab. This will be my go to dish from now on! If you love salmon you will love this!

Mandjschlesman 19 days ago

Sloppy Joe

So delish! Great winter comfort food.

Jax3175 21 days ago

12 oz NY Strip

This steak was the best ever! So juicy and tender, I barely needed a knife! Definitely coming back!

Karynclark25 24 days ago

8 oz Filet Mignon

First time dining on Christmas Eve - enjoyed super fresh oysters on the half shell along with fabulous mixed drinks! I had the fillet and my husband had the prime rib - cooked perfectly and delicious. Topped off our meal splitting a peppermint cheesecake. The food was superb as was the attentive service we received by all the staff we encountered. Loved the rustic atmosphere, too! Going back for New Year's Eve celebration and will be our new spot for dinner and drinks!

Valued about 1 month ago

Steak Tips

Enjoyed the steak tips very much. The steak was done perfectly. Nice flavors. Always enjoy my meal at Slater's.

Keirakurtyka about 2 months ago

Steak Tips

My husband and I ABSOLUTELY enjoyed ourselves at the restaurant our waitress was Samantha L. My husband had the Venetian Shrimp and we got the Sam's Slates platter with Vanilla Bean cheesecake for dessert that we brought home. The food was to die for and we cannot wait to bring our friends. The food,service and atmosphere was outstanding.

Jtrama08 about 2 months ago

Honey Roasted Duck

It was our first visit to Samuel Slater's and it will NOT be our last. We ordered multiple items and was not disappointed on any of them. For my main dish, I ordered the honey roasted duck, and it was fantastic. It was cooked perfectly, juicy and full of flavor. The service was phenomenal too.

Darekgawrych about 2 months ago

Steak Tips

First of all! This place is amazing inside and out . Service is excellent truly first class! And let me tell you about the food which is outstanding best in the are ! Been going the for past 5 months and try several different dishes everything is excellent . Highly recommended for everyone! 5*

Ariesmoon99 about 2 months ago

Bolognese

Best bolognese I've ever had, and I make this stuff! Highly recommended!

Crc512 2 months ago

16 oz Choice NY strip

Cooked perfectly. Fantastic location

Wj 3 months ago

Caramelized Onion Risotto

Perfection is all I need to say

Brandennchaffee 3 months ago

D.L.T. Sandwich

This sandwich has migrated to my mouth this fall and has left every other LT sandwich wishing it was this one. Don't start thinking i'm a quack, but the only thing better than this sandwich, is the company i was with and the stories shared amongst the staff.

Magnant19 3 months ago

"Oscar" Crab & Béarnaise

It was perfectly prepared, delicious and a generous portion with every penny!

Shshme1 3 months ago

Seared Scallops

I had the seared scallops and asparagus risotto. The scallops we perfectly cooked and the risotto was delicious. The service was attentive and my dinner was hot when it was served. It was one of the best dinners I have had in a long time.

Cbfol 4 months ago

Seared Scallops

It was a spectacular Saturday afternoon and decided to try Samuel Slater's for the first time. We we not disappointed!!!! We were shown to a great outside table with a beautiful view. Decided on a nice bottle of white wine to begin the evening. I selected the Caesar salad to start and the Seared Scallops for my entree. Both were delicious. Our waitress was courteous and attentive. Samuel Slater's is definitely a location to return to.

Samanthagsantiago 4 months ago

16 oz Choice NY strip

Wonderful staff. Amazing atmosphere. I would recommend this place for date night or any celebration. Best place in central mass.

Mrousseau3 4 months ago

14oz CAB Cowgirl Cut Ribeye

I was very pleased with the Cowgirl Ribeye!!! Flavorful and the Perfect Portion along side Three Shrimp and Garlic Mashed Potato. It was by far the best meal.

Kristi Elwood 3 days ago

Chicken Saltimbocca

This chicken was amazing! Juicy and just was I expect from a saltimbocca. Would definitely get it again

Angie32775 15 days ago

Fall Harvest Salad

I love the salads steaks and service! Cant get any better and the scenery is brwatb taking

Magnant19 19 days ago

Bolognese

Wonderful atmosphere, unique menu and all four meals were delicious and generously portioned!

Parknnotz 22 days ago

Jambalaya

outstanding. i have this alot when we go out places. one of he best so far.

Caitlynsa317 24 days ago

12 oz NY Strip

We have dined in once and done take out twice, we will continue to come back. We have tried a few things off the dinner menu and so far my favorite is the ribeye and my husband loves the bolognese. The meals are always great and this is one of our favorite restaurants in town. If you are thinking about trying Samuel Slaters' I highly recommend it!

Dmarco1016 about 1 month ago

8 oz Filet Mignon

The filet was incredible. Very tender, tasty and definitely a treat!! Would recommend Samuel Slater's to anyone. A sure hit!! Food is awesome, service is impeccable!!

Darekgawrych about 2 months ago

16 oz Ribeye

Excellent steak! The texture of the meat is perfect ..highly recommended for everyone

Dmaesto123 about 2 months ago

Brunch

I booked a bridal shower for my girlfriend that was getting married this past fall. It was wonderful! The space was small but intimate as there was just 20 of us. We had brunch with mimosas. We were able to get in early and decorate and our waitress was very helpful throughout the event. Afterwards we were able to save some space outside on the deck and enjoy the weather and the view. Great venue. The maid of honor : )

Heidilynn2129 about 2 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

This was our first time here and let me just say it won't be our last. First the atmosphere here was outstanding, second the service was outstanding, we had our server but we were taken care of by several people who made sure we had everything we needed. As for our meals, we had oysters from the raw bar, the Sam Slates platter and the grilled salmon Oscar. Wow.. the food was impeccable. The salmon was so delicious. I would absolutely recommend this place. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the fabulous dining experience.

Caylatrudeau7 2 months ago

Sweet Potato Gnocchi

Amazing gnocchi. My fiancé and I eat here once a month, and we are getting married in Jan ! Great food; atmosphere, service and menu! Very pleased.

Lcohen 2 months ago

Lobster Stuffed Shrimp

This Shrimp Dish was simply amazing. The presentation was so beautiful, the Shrimp were firm which held up so well with the lobster stuffing. The Stuffing itself was full of lobster meat. My Husband had the Duck Duck Goose and he said it was the best Duck he has ever had We will definitely be returning to this place. It's a Gem !!!

Jessicachartier 3 months ago

Baked Onion Soup

Baked onion soup is an iconic dish, that's so easy to get wrong. This place gets it so, so, so very right! I'm super picky about my onion soups, and this is one I could eat many times again!

Michchoy58 3 months ago

Lobster Roll

WOW! I really loved Ur Lobster Roll! Pretty darn good! and Ur soup -- Lobster Bisque? Maybe? that was pretty GR8!!

Carlberg 3 months ago

Molasses Short Rib

We loved this great addition to Webster and beautiful spot right on the lake! My short rib dinner was so flavorful and the short ribs literally melted in my mouth. The accompanying risotto was cooked perfectly... many restaurants serve risotto but very few do it well! My husband had the prime rib and really enjoyed and his order of medium rare came out just right. The service was attentive and timely. The place gets packed so make a reservation. We want to come back another time when we can sit out on the patio and really enjoy the view.

Mshmlvcp 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

Had the Caesar salad with steak. Huge piece of steak! Come here often and always walk away happy!

Jar0303 4 months ago

Lemon Thyme Cake

I love this place. As a vegetarian, it's wonderful to find a restaurant with more than one option, all of which are delicious!!!

Sonja 4 months ago

12 oz CAB Prime NY Strip

Absolutely delicious! Wonderful ambiance overlooking beautiful Webster Lake, attentive staff, most notably Alban and Chef Michael, who take great pride in their work. Would highly recommend.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA