Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Samuel Slater's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gonynj 28 days ago

Baked Haddock

Can't say enough about this dish it was absolutely perfect! We will be back again and again!

Nathna about 2 months ago

Southwest Quinoa Bowl

Absolutely thrilled to see what looks like only the beginning of vegan options. Haven't been since October but planning on having a nice valentines dinner! I wrote a review months ago addressing vegan options and since then I've seen multiple things along the lines of being vegan! Great to see a restaurant listen to the public and put customers first.

Jpw831 about 2 months ago

Sicilian Statler Chicken

This chicken was, most definitely, the best chicken dish I've ever eaten in a restaurant! I always ask a server what their favorite dishes are from the menu and our server, Samantha, highly recommended this chicken as well as the Amaretto Scallops and the Steak Tips. It was tough for me to choose from three she mentioned (as well as the other menu items!) because they all sounded amazing! But, I am so glad I settled on this dish! It is cooked using the sous vide method so it's cooked in a water bath making it so incredibly moist and juicy. The sun dried tomato butter was subtle and not overpowering yet very flavorful. And, to top it off, it was served over perfectly cooked risotto. I could eat this every day however I'm looking forward to a return trip to try the scallops (and I'll hope that my husband orders the steak tips so I can try those, too!)! Samuel Slaters is such a lovely addition to our community. A place where you can go with your significant other, a group of friends or as a family and feel welcomed and comfortably pampered throughout your dining experience. No detail is left out! 5 starts from me!!

Jeff 2 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

Wow, this dinner that I ate was delicious! Flavorful and presentation were wonderful! My other family and friends who were with me all were so satisfied with our meals. We were out for a special occasion and Samul Slater's surely gave that to us with their ambiance, great food, very attentive service and just an overall pleasing time. I would definitely come back here again. Being a wedding planner, this experience has given me a customer perspective which now I can relay to my clients.

Kristi Elwood 2 months ago

Chicken Saltimbocca

This chicken was amazing! Juicy and just was I expect from a saltimbocca. Would definitely get it again

Angie32775 3 months ago

Fall Harvest Salad

I love the salads steaks and service! Cant get any better and the scenery is brwatb taking

Magnant19 3 months ago

Bolognese

Wonderful atmosphere, unique menu and all four meals were delicious and generously portioned!

Parknnotz 3 months ago

Jambalaya

outstanding. i have this alot when we go out places. one of he best so far.

Caitlynsa317 3 months ago

12 oz NY Strip

We have dined in once and done take out twice, we will continue to come back. We have tried a few things off the dinner menu and so far my favorite is the ribeye and my husband loves the bolognese. The meals are always great and this is one of our favorite restaurants in town. If you are thinking about trying Samuel Slaters' I highly recommend it!

Dmarco1016 4 months ago

8 oz Filet Mignon

The filet was incredible. Very tender, tasty and definitely a treat!! Would recommend Samuel Slater's to anyone. A sure hit!! Food is awesome, service is impeccable!!

Darekgawrych 4 months ago

16 oz Ribeye

Excellent steak! The texture of the meat is perfect ..highly recommended for everyone

Jnierodzinski 4 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

Enjoyed our first experience, wait staff was attentive. Able to answer all of our questions. Appetizers & Food came promptly. Mixed Drinks were flavorful! I guess I was expecting more of a season like atmosphere. As you first enter it's hallway has a lot of pictures and atmosphere, loved it. Then you enter the actual restaurant and it felt a bit cold and sterile like. Im hoping that they were just in between Fall ( Thanksgiving) and not yet decorated for Winter ( Christmas, Hanukkah, kwanzaa)

Darekgawrych 4 months ago

Steak Tips

First of all! This place is amazing inside and out . Service is excellent truly first class! And let me tell you about the food which is outstanding best in the are ! Been going the for past 5 months and try several different dishes everything is excellent . Highly recommended for everyone! 5*

Ariesmoon99 4 months ago

Bolognese

Best bolognese I've ever had, and I make this stuff! Highly recommended!

Crc512 4 months ago

16 oz Choice NY strip

Cooked perfectly. Fantastic location

Wj 5 months ago

Caramelized Onion Risotto

Perfection is all I need to say

Brandennchaffee 5 months ago

D.L.T. Sandwich

This sandwich has migrated to my mouth this fall and has left every other LT sandwich wishing it was this one. Don't start thinking i'm a quack, but the only thing better than this sandwich, is the company i was with and the stories shared amongst the staff.

Magnant19 5 months ago

"Oscar" Crab & Béarnaise

It was perfectly prepared, delicious and a generous portion with every penny!

Shshme1 6 months ago

Seared Scallops

I had the seared scallops and asparagus risotto. The scallops we perfectly cooked and the risotto was delicious. The service was attentive and my dinner was hot when it was served. It was one of the best dinners I have had in a long time.

Cbfol 6 months ago

Seared Scallops

It was a spectacular Saturday afternoon and decided to try Samuel Slater's for the first time. We we not disappointed!!!! We were shown to a great outside table with a beautiful view. Decided on a nice bottle of white wine to begin the evening. I selected the Caesar salad to start and the Seared Scallops for my entree. Both were delicious. Our waitress was courteous and attentive. Samuel Slater's is definitely a location to return to.

Chrystina0916 29 days ago

16 oz Ribeye

Best meal I have had in Massachusetts. Fresh ingredients prepared beautifully

Dmarco1016 about 2 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

Awesome dish!! So satisfying!!

Mreis0920 about 2 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

Absolutely delicious!!!

Rsymo36 2 months ago

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

I never leave reviews!! I am so impressed with this restaurant I have to let people know!! Food,Atmosphere,drinks,,music choices..excellent!!! Food perfect! !a must to try!

Kaylaxhealy 3 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

AMAZING! The salmon is topped with crab. This will be my go to dish from now on! If you love salmon you will love this!

Mandjschlesman 3 months ago

Sloppy Joe

So delish! Great winter comfort food.

Jax3175 3 months ago

12 oz NY Strip

This steak was the best ever! So juicy and tender, I barely needed a knife! Definitely coming back!

Karynclark25 3 months ago

8 oz Filet Mignon

First time dining on Christmas Eve - enjoyed super fresh oysters on the half shell along with fabulous mixed drinks! I had the fillet and my husband had the prime rib - cooked perfectly and delicious. Topped off our meal splitting a peppermint cheesecake. The food was superb as was the attentive service we received by all the staff we encountered. Loved the rustic atmosphere, too! Going back for New Year's Eve celebration and will be our new spot for dinner and drinks!

Valued 3 months ago

Steak Tips

Enjoyed the steak tips very much. The steak was done perfectly. Nice flavors. Always enjoy my meal at Slater's.

Keirakurtyka 4 months ago

Steak Tips

My husband and I ABSOLUTELY enjoyed ourselves at the restaurant our waitress was Samantha L. My husband had the Venetian Shrimp and we got the Sam's Slates platter with Vanilla Bean cheesecake for dessert that we brought home. The food was to die for and we cannot wait to bring our friends. The food,service and atmosphere was outstanding.

Jtrama08 4 months ago

Honey Roasted Duck

It was our first visit to Samuel Slater's and it will NOT be our last. We ordered multiple items and was not disappointed on any of them. For my main dish, I ordered the honey roasted duck, and it was fantastic. It was cooked perfectly, juicy and full of flavor. The service was phenomenal too.

Dmaesto123 4 months ago

Brunch

I booked a bridal shower for my girlfriend that was getting married this past fall. It was wonderful! The space was small but intimate as there was just 20 of us. We had brunch with mimosas. We were able to get in early and decorate and our waitress was very helpful throughout the event. Afterwards we were able to save some space outside on the deck and enjoy the weather and the view. Great venue. The maid of honor : )

Heidilynn2129 4 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

This was our first time here and let me just say it won't be our last. First the atmosphere here was outstanding, second the service was outstanding, we had our server but we were taken care of by several people who made sure we had everything we needed. As for our meals, we had oysters from the raw bar, the Sam Slates platter and the grilled salmon Oscar. Wow.. the food was impeccable. The salmon was so delicious. I would absolutely recommend this place. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the fabulous dining experience.

Caylatrudeau7 4 months ago

Sweet Potato Gnocchi

Amazing gnocchi. My fiancé and I eat here once a month, and we are getting married in Jan ! Great food; atmosphere, service and menu! Very pleased.

Lcohen 5 months ago

Lobster Stuffed Shrimp

This Shrimp Dish was simply amazing. The presentation was so beautiful, the Shrimp were firm which held up so well with the lobster stuffing. The Stuffing itself was full of lobster meat. My Husband had the Duck Duck Goose and he said it was the best Duck he has ever had We will definitely be returning to this place. It's a Gem !!!

Jessicachartier 5 months ago

Baked Onion Soup

Baked onion soup is an iconic dish, that's so easy to get wrong. This place gets it so, so, so very right! I'm super picky about my onion soups, and this is one I could eat many times again!

Michchoy58 5 months ago

Lobster Roll

WOW! I really loved Ur Lobster Roll! Pretty darn good! and Ur soup -- Lobster Bisque? Maybe? that was pretty GR8!!

Carlberg 6 months ago

Molasses Short Rib

We loved this great addition to Webster and beautiful spot right on the lake! My short rib dinner was so flavorful and the short ribs literally melted in my mouth. The accompanying risotto was cooked perfectly... many restaurants serve risotto but very few do it well! My husband had the prime rib and really enjoyed and his order of medium rare came out just right. The service was attentive and timely. The place gets packed so make a reservation. We want to come back another time when we can sit out on the patio and really enjoy the view.

Mshmlvcp 6 months ago

Caesar Salad

Had the Caesar salad with steak. Huge piece of steak! Come here often and always walk away happy!

Jar0303 6 months ago

Lemon Thyme Cake

I love this place. As a vegetarian, it's wonderful to find a restaurant with more than one option, all of which are delicious!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA