Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Samuel Slater's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Samuel Slater's Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Betty 5 days ago

Bahn Mi

Food was delicious and our waiter Ben was the best. Made such we got a great table with a wonderful breeze the whole time we were there. I has the shrimp cocktails which were terrific. The Japanese sandwich with cesear dressing was great and the parmesan fries were the best. Ben was one of the best waiters we have ever had, always met our every need. He is a great asset to your restaurant. We definitely will be back.

Channon219 4 months ago

Amaretto Glazed Scallops

My husband and I really enjoyed dinner here overlooking the lake. My scallops were cooked perfectly and the risotto paired wonderfully. My husband ordered the Bolognese and thought it was delicicious. Our waitress was attentive and allowed us to sample a couple beers before deciding what we wanted to drink. We hope to visit again this summer to enjoy the deck!

Chrystina0916 5 months ago

16 oz Ribeye

Best meal I have had in Massachusetts. Fresh ingredients prepared beautifully

Dmarco1016 6 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

Awesome dish!! So satisfying!!

Mreis0920 6 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

Absolutely delicious!!!

Rsymo36 7 months ago

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

I never leave reviews!! I am so impressed with this restaurant I have to let people know!! Food,Atmosphere,drinks,,music choices..excellent!!! Food perfect! !a must to try!

Kaylaxhealy 7 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

AMAZING! The salmon is topped with crab. This will be my go to dish from now on! If you love salmon you will love this!

Mandjschlesman 7 months ago

Sloppy Joe

So delish! Great winter comfort food.

Jax3175 7 months ago

12 oz NY Strip

This steak was the best ever! So juicy and tender, I barely needed a knife! Definitely coming back!

Karynclark25 7 months ago

8 oz Filet Mignon

First time dining on Christmas Eve - enjoyed super fresh oysters on the half shell along with fabulous mixed drinks! I had the fillet and my husband had the prime rib - cooked perfectly and delicious. Topped off our meal splitting a peppermint cheesecake. The food was superb as was the attentive service we received by all the staff we encountered. Loved the rustic atmosphere, too! Going back for New Year's Eve celebration and will be our new spot for dinner and drinks!

Valued 8 months ago

Steak Tips

Enjoyed the steak tips very much. The steak was done perfectly. Nice flavors. Always enjoy my meal at Slater's.

Keirakurtyka 8 months ago

Steak Tips

My husband and I ABSOLUTELY enjoyed ourselves at the restaurant our waitress was Samantha L. My husband had the Venetian Shrimp and we got the Sam's Slates platter with Vanilla Bean cheesecake for dessert that we brought home. The food was to die for and we cannot wait to bring our friends. The food,service and atmosphere was outstanding.

Jtrama08 8 months ago

Honey Roasted Duck

It was our first visit to Samuel Slater's and it will NOT be our last. We ordered multiple items and was not disappointed on any of them. For my main dish, I ordered the honey roasted duck, and it was fantastic. It was cooked perfectly, juicy and full of flavor. The service was phenomenal too.

Dmaesto123 8 months ago

Brunch

I booked a bridal shower for my girlfriend that was getting married this past fall. It was wonderful! The space was small but intimate as there was just 20 of us. We had brunch with mimosas. We were able to get in early and decorate and our waitress was very helpful throughout the event. Afterwards we were able to save some space outside on the deck and enjoy the weather and the view. Great venue. The maid of honor : )

Heidilynn2129 8 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

This was our first time here and let me just say it won't be our last. First the atmosphere here was outstanding, second the service was outstanding, we had our server but we were taken care of by several people who made sure we had everything we needed. As for our meals, we had oysters from the raw bar, the Sam Slates platter and the grilled salmon Oscar. Wow.. the food was impeccable. The salmon was so delicious. I would absolutely recommend this place. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the fabulous dining experience.

Caylatrudeau7 9 months ago

Sweet Potato Gnocchi

Amazing gnocchi. My fiancé and I eat here once a month, and we are getting married in Jan ! Great food; atmosphere, service and menu! Very pleased.

Lcohen 9 months ago

Lobster Stuffed Shrimp

This Shrimp Dish was simply amazing. The presentation was so beautiful, the Shrimp were firm which held up so well with the lobster stuffing. The Stuffing itself was full of lobster meat. My Husband had the Duck Duck Goose and he said it was the best Duck he has ever had We will definitely be returning to this place. It's a Gem !!!

Dgeorgeplaster 9 months ago

Ancient Grains

Made a wonderful appetizer!

Jessicachartier 9 months ago

Baked Onion Soup

Baked onion soup is an iconic dish, that's so easy to get wrong. This place gets it so, so, so very right! I'm super picky about my onion soups, and this is one I could eat many times again!

Michchoy58 9 months ago

Lobster Roll

WOW! I really loved Ur Lobster Roll! Pretty darn good! and Ur soup -- Lobster Bisque? Maybe? that was pretty GR8!!

Izabela 15 days ago

Grilled Street Corn

amazzzzing

Gonynj 5 months ago

Baked Haddock

Can't say enough about this dish it was absolutely perfect! We will be back again and again!

Nathna 6 months ago

Southwest Quinoa Bowl

Absolutely thrilled to see what looks like only the beginning of vegan options. Haven't been since October but planning on having a nice valentines dinner! I wrote a review months ago addressing vegan options and since then I've seen multiple things along the lines of being vegan! Great to see a restaurant listen to the public and put customers first.

Jpw831 6 months ago

Sicilian Statler Chicken

This chicken was, most definitely, the best chicken dish I've ever eaten in a restaurant! I always ask a server what their favorite dishes are from the menu and our server, Samantha, highly recommended this chicken as well as the Amaretto Scallops and the Steak Tips. It was tough for me to choose from three she mentioned (as well as the other menu items!) because they all sounded amazing! But, I am so glad I settled on this dish! It is cooked using the sous vide method so it's cooked in a water bath making it so incredibly moist and juicy. The sun dried tomato butter was subtle and not overpowering yet very flavorful. And, to top it off, it was served over perfectly cooked risotto. I could eat this every day however I'm looking forward to a return trip to try the scallops (and I'll hope that my husband orders the steak tips so I can try those, too!)! Samuel Slaters is such a lovely addition to our community. A place where you can go with your significant other, a group of friends or as a family and feel welcomed and comfortably pampered throughout your dining experience. No detail is left out! 5 starts from me!!

Jeff 6 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

Wow, this dinner that I ate was delicious! Flavorful and presentation were wonderful! My other family and friends who were with me all were so satisfied with our meals. We were out for a special occasion and Samul Slater's surely gave that to us with their ambiance, great food, very attentive service and just an overall pleasing time. I would definitely come back here again. Being a wedding planner, this experience has given me a customer perspective which now I can relay to my clients.

Kristi Elwood 7 months ago

Chicken Saltimbocca

This chicken was amazing! Juicy and just was I expect from a saltimbocca. Would definitely get it again

Angie32775 7 months ago

Fall Harvest Salad

I love the salads steaks and service! Cant get any better and the scenery is brwatb taking

Magnant19 7 months ago

Bolognese

Wonderful atmosphere, unique menu and all four meals were delicious and generously portioned!

Parknnotz 7 months ago

Jambalaya

outstanding. i have this alot when we go out places. one of he best so far.

Caitlynsa317 7 months ago

12 oz NY Strip

We have dined in once and done take out twice, we will continue to come back. We have tried a few things off the dinner menu and so far my favorite is the ribeye and my husband loves the bolognese. The meals are always great and this is one of our favorite restaurants in town. If you are thinking about trying Samuel Slaters' I highly recommend it!

Dmarco1016 8 months ago

8 oz Filet Mignon

The filet was incredible. Very tender, tasty and definitely a treat!! Would recommend Samuel Slater's to anyone. A sure hit!! Food is awesome, service is impeccable!!

Darekgawrych 8 months ago

16 oz Ribeye

Excellent steak! The texture of the meat is perfect ..highly recommended for everyone

Jnierodzinski 8 months ago

Grilled Salmon Oscar

Enjoyed our first experience, wait staff was attentive. Able to answer all of our questions. Appetizers & Food came promptly. Mixed Drinks were flavorful! I guess I was expecting more of a season like atmosphere. As you first enter it's hallway has a lot of pictures and atmosphere, loved it. Then you enter the actual restaurant and it felt a bit cold and sterile like. Im hoping that they were just in between Fall ( Thanksgiving) and not yet decorated for Winter ( Christmas, Hanukkah, kwanzaa)

Darekgawrych 8 months ago

Steak Tips

First of all! This place is amazing inside and out . Service is excellent truly first class! And let me tell you about the food which is outstanding best in the are ! Been going the for past 5 months and try several different dishes everything is excellent . Highly recommended for everyone! 5*

Ariesmoon99 8 months ago

Bolognese

Best bolognese I've ever had, and I make this stuff! Highly recommended!

Crc512 9 months ago

16 oz Choice NY strip

Cooked perfectly. Fantastic location

Michele 9 months ago

Lobster Stuffed Shrimp

Thank you, Samuel Slater's, for a wonderful anniversary dinner! The service and food were amazing! The minute we walked in the door, the hostess congratulated us on our anniversary, which we had noted in our reservation. Our server was pleasant and helpful, but not intrusive at all. The lobster strudel and calamari appetizers were excellent, and the bread with oil (and perfectly roasted garlic!), were great starters to our meals. I had the lobster stuffed shrimp, which was absolutely amazing! It is served over parmesan risotto, so it was quite filling. My husband had the bistro filet, which was great too. It is a thinner filet served over a risotto too, so if you want a typical thick filet mignon, you should order from the a la carte steak menu. We both loved our meals and are pretty tough critics when it comes to restaurant meals because my husband is a great cook, so we find that we can often make a better meal at home than in many restaurants - that was definitely not the case here! We will for sure be back in the summer months when we can enjoy the view of the lake from the deck! The staff even came over with an anniversary card for us at the end of our meal. Thank you so much for everything! Highly recommended!!!

Wj 9 months ago

Caramelized Onion Risotto

Perfection is all I need to say

Brandennchaffee 9 months ago

D.L.T. Sandwich

This sandwich has migrated to my mouth this fall and has left every other LT sandwich wishing it was this one. Don't start thinking i'm a quack, but the only thing better than this sandwich, is the company i was with and the stories shared amongst the staff.

Magnant19 9 months ago

"Oscar" Crab & Béarnaise

It was perfectly prepared, delicious and a generous portion with every penny!